2021 Candidates Select Competition Numbers

On Monday, March 22, 2021, the Miss Utah 2021 candidates selected their competition numbers in a virtual lottery. The 49 titleholders will compete in three groups — Mu, Alpha, and Sigma — during preliminaries June 10-11, 2021. The first preliminary competition will be held June 10th at 7pm. The second and third preliminary competitions will be held June 11th at 3pm and 7pm, respectively. The final night of the Miss Utah Competition will take place on June 12, 2021. The full competition order can be found below:

Mu Group (#1-16)

Preliminary Competition #1: Talent

Preliminary Competition #2: Red Carpet

Preliminary Competition #3: Onstage Interview/Social Impact Pitch

# Titleholder Name Talent
1 Miss Riverton Gentry Rose Jazz Dance
2 Miss Eastern Utah Macee Adamson Vocal
3 Miss Uintah County Lyndee Allan Vocal
4 Miss Provo Katie Ann Powell Harp
5 Miss Salem Rachel Weber Banjo/Vocal
6 Miss North Ogden Gracie Kay Nichols Acro Lyrical Dance
7 Miss Spanish Fork Morgan Reid Piano
8 Miss Pioneer Valley  Anna Johnson Violin
9 Miss Rose Canyon Paige Welsh Ballet
10 Miss Cottonwood Kyleigh Cooper Bollywood Dance
11 Miss Garfield County Brenley Veater Jazz Dance
12 Miss Weber County Abigail Laing Classical Piano
 13 Miss Eagle Mountain Sydney Glass Vocal
 14 Miss Skyline Lydia Madsen Musical Theatre Vocal
 15 Miss Timpanogos Whitney Gillman Musical Theatre Vocal
16 Miss Davis County Chantel Townsend Dance

ALPHA Group (#17-33)

Preliminary Competition #1: Onstage Interview/Social Impact Pitch

Preliminary Competition #2: Talent

Preliminary Competition #3: Red Carpet

# Titleholder Name Talent
17 Miss Roy Callie Morgan Violin
18 Miss Millard County Sierra Riding Lyrical Dance
19 Payson Natalie Edwards Musical Theatre Vocal
20 Miss Greater Salt Lake Sasha Sloan Pop Vocal
21 Miss Lehi Lindsey Larsen Ballet en Pointe
22 Miss American Fork Holly Fotheringham Vocal
23 Miss Southern Utah Hillary Beecher Original Monologue
24 Miss Rocky Mountain Sisilia Kaufusi Polynesian Poi Ball Dance
25 Miss Uintah Basin Lynlee Labrum Piano
26 Miss Plain City Kalley Murphy Pop Vocal
27 Miss Beaver County Emrie Robinson Guitar/Vocal
28 Miss Wasatch County Maddalena Willis Ballet en Pointe
 29 Miss Murray Sarah Nelson Piano
 30 Miss Bluebell Aspen Sims Vocal
 31 Miss Dixie State University Morgan Olson Acro Routine
 32 Miss Carbon County Megan Mower Piano
33 Miss Springville/Mapleton Kaylie Ross Vocal

SIGMA Group (#34-49)

Preliminary Competition #1: Red Carpet

Preliminary Competition #2: Onstage Interview/Social Impact Pitch

Preliminary Competition #3: Talent

# Titleholder Name Talent
34 Miss Sandy McKenzie Gibson Monologue
34 Miss Layton Hannah Olsen Vocal
36 Miss Deseret Austri Ekker Contemporary Dance
37 Miss Herriman Clara Fowler Piano
38 Miss Cache Valley Emma Shippen Acro Dance
39 Miss Emery County Jordynn Wolford Traditional Hawaiian Dance
40 Pleasant Grove Brooklin Allen Dance
41 Miss Northern Utah Sophie Baker Saxophone
42 Miss Bear River Valley Lindsay Hales Piano
43 Miss Santaquin Devyn Olson Vocal
44 Miss Sanpete County Ally Brotherson Piano
45 Miss Zion Brittney Herman Flute
 46 Miss South Valley Axuray Talbot Dance
 47 Miss Orem Glory Thomas Classical Vocal
 48 Miss Red Rocks McKenna Hodge Musical Theatre Vocal
49 Miss Legacy Abby Garner Vocal

More information on each candidate can be found on the candidates page.